Ellis Legal Lawyers & Advocates

3.5/5 5 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Become Verified

Ellis Legal Lawyers & Advocates has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


5 Customer Reviews

3.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Tony
Tony Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2017 20171219131705

Recommended for their compassion, price and resolution to a complex case.

5

The team at Ellis provided compassion, care, an excellent price and understanding. Being. victim of child abuse - they really worked hard to get the result that meaningful. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 19, 2017 20171219021741

Outstanding and Professional Lawyers

5

I have used the lawyers from Ellis Legal and I must say that I was amazed at the compassion and understanding that I received with them, they were on my level and understood my pain and they were there right until the end which was a positive impact on myself for which gave me some closure.

Some people tell you that you going to get this and that but under Australian law we have caps on civil litigation and this was explained to me thoroughly and I understood and accepted that these lawyers would do their utmost best which they did, some people always expect unrealistic compensations and remember this isn't the United States of America but Australia and Ellis Legal work their absolute best.

I highly recommend them as they go above and beyond other lawyers I have contacted and this is the reason I chose them.

I give them 10 out of 10, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
December 18, 2017 20171218233546

Forever Grateful

5

I will never be able to repay Ellis Legal for what they have done for me. They took on my case (historical abuse) when no one else would, they kept me in the loop on what was happening, always available when ever I had questions or wanted an update. It was a long hard road and they were there every step of the way offering support and guidance. If you are looking for a firm that is genuine and caring and wants whats right for you then in my opinion you could do no better. As my title says I will be forever grateful to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

paul
paul Added 2 years ago 95 found this helpful Report to admin
December 06, 2016 20161206052122

Very Very Disappointing

1

Ellis Legal are a great disappointment. If you are serious about Litigation against the Catholic Church in particular steer clear. I totally agree with the prior review. John Ellis will never ever speak with you. This firm seems more concerned for maintaining it’s relationship with the Catholic Church than with it’s clients ( abuse survivors ).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 2 years ago 105 found this helpful Report to admin
June 09, 2016 20160609113611

Waste of time

1

John Ellis promises so much and delivers very little. If you have a case of abuse from your past. I would go with another law firm. I have heard nothing on my matter for two years. Very disappointed in Ellis Legal!!?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Sydney Solicitors