Velocity Conveyancing

  • www.rsk.com.au
3/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Become Verified

Velocity Conveyancing has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kathryn
Kathryn Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 03, 2021 20210903055514

Truly experienced conveyancers

5

The Inner South/Manuka branch completed a conveyance for us in a hassle-free, friendly and professional manner. We were delighted with the service we received, thank you! We were beginners in the Canberra market and they helped us through the process cheerfully and efficiently. Great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes

EDEN
EDEN Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 26, 2021 20210526052336

Deleted

1

...................


Deleted ...............................

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 30, 2021 20210330085258

Highly detailed. Great service.

5

Excellent and professional service when I purchased an apartment off the plan. They helped me work through everything in detail. Would highly recommend. I will be using them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Noha
Noha Added 4 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
June 09, 2017 20170609053649

Unprofessional

1

We purchased our property with velocity Gungahlin, the settlement was delayed as they didn't complete the paperwork required on time and we enquires a late settlement fees over $1000. They did waive their fees though. On our sale of our property they were asking many times for paperwork that we already sent to them multiple times!!! They delayed the settlement again despite us and the buyer were pushing to make it happen as soon as possible. 3 days after settlement and we still haven't received the money from the sale!!!! Calling every time and sending emails to know why is the delay and every time there is an excuse, either one was traveling or sick!!! They cost us a lot of money in mortgage fees. Not happy at all and don't recommend anyone using the Gungahlin office. We dealt with velocity office in the city and they were amazing. Big mistake that we changed to Gungahlin to avoid the trip to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
J Added 4 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 14, 2016 20161114094047

Happy as both buyer and seller

5

I've used Belconnen branch Velocity Conveyancing as both a buyer and seller, having previously tried other firms.
Velocity most impresses with its responsiveness and communication. Phone calls and emails are responded to in a timely way. They have effective relationships with real estate agencies and industry (so many reports for a 'simple' contract!). Most impressively, my experience with the Belconnen office works as a great team - if one person is busy another person can get the answer or take the action.
Convenient free undercover parking so close to Belconnen Westfield is a bonus.
Thanks team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asanga
Asanga Added 5 years ago 14 found this helpful Report to admin
June 28, 2016 20160628222003

BUYER/SELLER BE-AWARE: Stay Away from Velocity Conveyancing

1

My experience with velocity conveyancing was horrible to say the least. Their services are ''factory like'' and their legal advice is not comprehensive as what you would expect from lawyers. They will give you a 10 minute appointment and ask you to sign paperwork without comprehensively explaining the legal consequences. When things go sour, they do not take responsibility for their actions. They rush you into decision making. In my case, my assigned lawyer had not even looked at the contract prior to my visit. The owner is brash and rude. Definitely do not recommend velocity conveyancing at the Bright Consulting Building. I give them a zero rating if it was possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Canberra Solicitors